The Tower of London

The Tower of London is not one of my go-to spots when I want to explore.  In my first visit, years ago, we went to see what it had to offer.  I don’t particularly care for jewels and other “treasure” items, but can appreciate the history behind it;  I’m more into war history, not material items.  Also, I am a little disappointed that when looking at the back of The Tower of London, this historic building is now surrounded by modern buildings.  I get it; you need to build within a city that is so large to house everyone, but when buildings mess with a wonderful, historic, landmark view, I get a little annoyed and disappointed.  I would have thought building the new, modern buildings would have deterred the British when the building plans were established; guess not.  Any who, here are a few shots (excluding the front of the tower).

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

