Exploring the East End

This past Sunday, I woke up early and made my way to Columbia Road for their street flower market.  Unfortunately, everyone else in London woke up early and made their way there as well.  While I did enjoy the market, I can say that it’s not my favorite.  It’s small and definitely geared towards long-term stayers; not short-term like myself.  Not to mention, it was packed at 8:30am!  I managed to take some shots, but found myself getting frustrated with the crowd.  I then made my way to Victoria Park for hours of relaxation with a good book and sun beaming on my face.  It was far better than the flower market!  Late afternoon, I met a friend for drinks, a light dinner, and some delicious coffee at The Bridge Cafe.  Here are some pictures throughout the day:

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Over to Victoria Park…

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

My brunch spot

My brunch spot

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Last stop, The Bridge Cafe…

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

