Pontoon Dock

On the East side of London, just behind Canary Wharf, is a semi-dodgy area off the Pontoon Dock DLR stop, in which I sort of love.  It’s equipped with old, dilapidated buildings, reminiscence of a point in time when the area seemed to be thriving.  It is surprisingly quiet and a little eerie as well.  It’s main attraction for tourists would be the Thames Barriers; however, for me, it was the rustic, dark manufacturing buildings which drew me in as I made my way from Woolwich to central London months ago.  I vowed to get as close as I could to these buildings before I left as this area seemed to hit on many of my different interests (artsy, dark, eerie, residential, touristy, etc.).  Here are some shots around the area:

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Thames Barrier

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Business Conference Center

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

My wandering companions

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

One thought on “Pontoon Dock

Leave a Reply

