Sunday Roast

When my parents were in town last month, I wanted to give them a proper Sunday Roast.  I have had several roasts throughout the year, but none as delicious as The Garden Gate in Hampstead.  It was a recommendation from my friend, Stephanie, and a great one at that.  You can choose between pork, chicken, or beef.  I got the pork while my parents got chicken.  I know, it’s not a traditional “roast” without the beef, but I am not much of a beef girl; white meat is my preference.  If you have time on a Sunday, make your way to The Garden Gate, but remember to make a reservation.  It is a pub, and does get crowded.  Oh…and get the Thatcher’s Cider (or was it Sharp’s???) with the meal…DELICIOUS!

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

