Spots Rounding Out the List

With just a few days left living in London, and one full day of wandering London’s city center, I had several things that were on my list.  Here are a few shots of those things, and some of shots I couldn’t resist while wandering.

1)  Abbey Road – to walk the walk.  Let me tell you…it’s a scary place to walk.  Lots of tourists and lots of neighborhood peps who don’t like people stopping in the crosswalk to take pictures.  I quickly snapped some pictures, without putting my life in danger to walk it.  I like the Beatles, but not that much!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

2)  Warwick Avenue Underground – cause Duffy sings “when I get to Warwick Avenue, meet me by the entrance of the tube…” so of course, I had to take a picture.  Love that song!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC3)  Angel – because I have heard so many people talk about how quaint that area of London is.  I must not have hit the quaint tube stop or must have ventured to the wrong part.  This was about all I saw, although I did get some cool pictures of random things.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

…and then I ran across this somewhere along the way…

SONY DSCIsn’t that a Disney sitcom?  Think there are any wizards there?

Finished up in Angel with a beer and Pizza Express then headed home for packing and to plan out the going away party and my last full day in London.  Those to come!

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

