Bummin’ the Basin

Ahh…Sunday’s in London…how I love thee so!  It was another bright morning as I set off for my morning Starbucks and muffin.  Though it was breezy and about 65 degree (F), I still toughed it out with my sun dress that I bought several years ago from a London market.  With my book in one hand and the other gripping my iced soya latte, I decided to venture to the unknown territory known as the back entrance to Paddington Station;  I know…I am a rebel (it’s about 100ft from my hotel).  I discovered this entrance when I was lost…uhhhh…via a well-thought, calculated plan…in the rain…on a cold night…all alone.  Any who, I have a thing for canals and canals in large cities.  It always fascinates me how calm and surreal they are amongst the madness.  I snapped just a few shots as I made my way to some concrete steps (picture below) and camped out there for hours, reading, until the sun tucked behind the clouds and the London rain began which I find is becoming a pattern in my days here so far.  Then it was back to the hotel for more lazy Sunday reading…and maybe a little cat nap.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

